2Gether Insurance 01945 585322

The Mitsubishi Pajero Owners ClubŪ
The Mitsubishi Pajero, Shogun, Montero, Challenger, Raider and EVO 4x4 Owner's Club

The POCUK - it's not just a Club, it's a way of life!

FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   Watched TopicsWatched Topics   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your personal messagesLog in to check your personal messages   Log inLog in 
Click here to link to the Pajero Owners Club UK FaceBook Group!POCUK FaceBook Group  POCUK home pagePOCUK Home  POCUK ForumsPOCUK Forums  CalendarCalendar

Shogun 3.0V6 Occasional Misfire

Goto page 1, 2  Next

Post new topic   Reply to topic    The Mitsubishi Pajero Owners ClubŪ Forum Index -> Main technical forum
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Scamper

Zodiac: Pisces

PostPosted: Sun Feb 03, 2019 19:03    Post subject: Shogun 3.0V6 Occasional Misfire Reply with quote

Hi, I'm a newbie on here so please be gentle!!

Just bought a lovely 1998 Shogun 3.0L V6 24 Valve auto, and all is very good with it but for an occasional misfire or stuttering. I know misfires have been covered by many threads on here but mine is only occasional, sometimes when cold sometimes when hot.

It can run without a problem for many miles only to suddenly develop the problem then it will run like a pig, jerking and stuttering. The auto box wil sometimes change down I assume because the revs road speed drop, Then all of a sudden it's fine again. But it does seem to happen almost every day.

My initial thoughts are fuel starvation, filter?

Does any one have any thoughts?

Thanks in advance
Google
Sponsor

PostPosted: Sun Feb 03, 2019 19:03    Post subject: Google Ads keep the POCUK free to join!

Craig-SM

Zodiac: Aquarius

PostPosted: Sun Feb 03, 2019 19:18    Post subject: Reply with quote

Failing coil?
Scamper

PostPosted: Sun Feb 03, 2019 22:40    Post subject: Reply with quote

OK thanks! That's one of the 3 pairs on top of the engine?
Craig-SM