QuoteSeek comparison service

The Mitsubishi Pajero Owners ClubŪ
The Mitsubishi Pajero, Shogun, Montero, Challenger, Raider and EVO 4x4 Owner's Club

The POCUK - it's not just a Club, it's a way of life!

FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   Watched TopicsWatched Topics   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your personal messagesLog in to check your personal messages   Log inLog in 
Click here to link to the Pajero Owners Club UK FaceBook Group!POCUK FaceBook Group  POCUK home pagePOCUK Home  POCUK ForumsPOCUK Forums  CalendarCalendar

First shogun, need advice from the wise

Post new topic   Reply to topic    The Mitsubishi Pajero Owners ClubŪ Forum Index -> 4M41 / 3.2 (DiD) models
View previous topic :: View next topic  
DurhamArch

Zodiac: Pisces

PostPosted: Sat Nov 16, 2013 22:06    Post subject: First shogun, need advice from the wise Reply with quote

Hello guys n gals, I'm a newbie in need of knowledge.  I've just purchased my first shogun, a 56 plate 3.2 did 4work. Unfortunately it came with no service history whatsoever (price was right so couldn't turn it down) and having 106,000 miles on the clock I was wondering if there's anything in particular I should be getting checked out.
It's running smoothly at the minute on 16" bf Goodrich all terrains, previous owner had it serviced and had the box and diff oils changed along with molyslip additives, this work carried out at a non mitsubishi garage.
Is it worth taking it to mitsubishi for a bit of a medical or will I get charged an arm and two legs ?

Any help will be greatly appreciated.

P.s. I currently work for Autoglym so if anyone needs help on vehicle appearance I'm happy to oblige

Cheers in advance
Google
Sponsor

PostPosted: Sat Nov 16, 2013 22:06    Post subject: Google Ads keep the POCUK free to join!

hutchy

Zodiac: Capricorn

PostPosted: Sat Nov 16, 2013 22:35    Post subject: Reply with quote